Now Reading
APC primaries: Turnout of Events.

APC primaries: Turnout of Events.

The ruling party, All Progressive Congress, is currently holding its Primary elections at the Eagles Square in Abuja. The primary election has been filled with drama and a surprising but interesting turnout of events. The aspirants for the ticket of the presidential seat were allowed to speak to delegates who were to vote for them making sure they try to convince them why they should be chosen as the best candidate for the position. 

This time was when most of the drama happened because some of the candidates stepped down for other candidates while some gave their best speeches to convince the delegates and some did not come to the event. 

Hon Emeka Nwajiuba was not in attendance at the primary election of the party. Ten of the candidates stepped down for their preferred candidates. 

Former Governor of Lagos state was able to get seven candidates that pledged their loyalty to him, they include, Alhaji Badaru Abubakar, Sen. Ibikunle Amosun, Sen. Ajayi Borrofice, Rt. Hon. Dimeji Bankole, Sen. Godswill Akpabio, Dr. Kayode Fayemi, Barr. (Mrs.) Uju Kennedy. Dr. Nicholas Felix was the only candidate that stepped down for the vice president, Yemi Osibanjo. 

Engr. Dave Umahi said he was ready to align with whoever won the ticket.

See Also

Ten of the aspirants are still interested in contesting for the ticket of the presidential candidate for APC, they include Bola Ahmed Tinubu, Sen. Ahmad Lawan, Sen. Sanni Yerima, and Professor Ben Ayade, Dr. Ogbonaya Onu, Pastor Tunde Bakare, Rt. Hon. Rotimi Amaechi, Sen. Rochas Okorocha, Alhaji Yahaya Bello, Mr. Jack Rich Tien, Mr. Ikeobasi Mokhelu, Professor Yemi Osinbajo 

Delegates are currently voting for their preferred candidates and we expect to hear the results soon.

What's Your Reaction?
In Love
Not Sure
View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top