Now Reading
Buhari sends nomination list to replace ex-ministers

Buhari sends nomination list to replace ex-ministers

President Muhammadu Buhari has written to the Senate requesting that seven ministerial nominations be confirmed. 

The Senate President Ahmad Lawan read the president’s letter of request on the Senate floor in Abuja. The president stated in the letter read by the Senate President that the nominees would take the place of former ministers who had resigned from his cabinet because they wanted to participate in the 2023 elections. 

“In compliance with Section 8 Subsection 2 of the Federal Republic of Nigeria’s Constitution as amended, I hereby transmit the underlisted ministerial nominations for your confirmation,” the letter said. 

The names submitted for the seven ministerial nominees are Jerry Ikechukwu Iko from Abia State, Umana Okon Umana from Akwa Ibom State, Ikumakaman Joseph Ukama from Ebonyi State, Goodluck Nnana Ordia from Imo State, Umar Ibrahim El-Yakukub from Kano State, Ademola Adewole Adegboroye from Ondo State and Odum Odi from Rivers State. 

See Also

Ministers who resigned to run in the 2023 elections will be replaced by the nominated names.

What's Your Reaction?
In Love
Not Sure
View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top