Now Reading
Lagos Fetes Teachers with Ten Automobiles

Lagos Fetes Teachers with Ten Automobiles

Thirteen teachers and school administrators were yesterday gifted with brand new cars and various prizes, as Lagos State celebrated the 2021 Annual Teachers’ Merit Award.

The lucky winners were: Adenike Ojo, Adeola Adefemi, Bolanle Alamu, Fausat Adegeye, Folashade Oyedeji, Lukman Agbabiaka, and Michael Ayoola. Others were Olubukola Dosumu, Olusegun Muftau, Oluseyi Amao, Omolayo Fadayomi, Soji Megbowon, and Yahya Adesokan.

Commenting on the occasion, Lagos State Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu disclosed that the teaching work and education were vital to the society to be left in the dark and that the first edition held last year was thought a fluke by some individuals. Irrespective that salon cars were given out last year but this year we are giving out thirteen brand new sport utility vehicles -SUV. The governor further praised private school owners for their support. 

The Guest Speaker at the event, Mr. Gbenga Oyebode, who is additionally the Leader of Teach for Nigeria, stated that education as we knew it had taken a new dimension with the emergence of the COVID-19 pandemic further urging teachers to innovate and adapt to the latest trends.

See Also

Also, at the event, the Chairman of the Nomination Committee, Mrs. Lai Koiki, reported that the applications were processed in four stages, and the program was completed transparently. It was also revealed that two of the previous year’s winners won the national and international honors.

What's Your Reaction?
In Love
Not Sure
View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top