Now Reading
UK Government Lists States to Avoid as It Issues Another Warning to Its Citizen

UK Government Lists States to Avoid as It Issues Another Warning to Its Citizen

The United Kingdom government had yesterday, November 7, in its latest terror alert warned its citizens once again, to in addition to the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Abuja, avoid traveling to other listed 12 states in Nigeria, in addition to the country’s capital city, Abuja, over the high levels of insecurity.

This fresh terror alert was issued by UK’s Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office.

This is coming after barely two weeks of the UK issuing a terror alert, warning its citizens against traveling to or in Abuja on account of suspected planned attacks by terrorists. 

In the latest alert, the UK had warned its citizens to avoid traveling to certain states and to do so only if necessary. 

See Also

, “The FCDO no longer advises against all but essential travel to the Federal Capital Territory, including the city of Abuja, but risks remain, and further details about the continued threat from terrorism in this region have been added. The FCDO advises against traveling to other areas of Nigeria but remains in place

In a statement, the UK’s Foreign, Commonwealth & Development Office in the latest advisory said: “The FCDO advises against all travel to Borno State, Yobe, Adamawa, Gombe, Kaduna, Katsina, Zamfara, and the riverine areas of Delta, Bayelsa, Rivers, Akwa Ibom and Cross River states.”

What's Your Reaction?
In Love
Not Sure
View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top